2024 College Scholarship Recipients

1 min read
June 22, 2024

24-06 Scholarship photo HubSpot

L to R: Alyssa Jacobsen (Herriman High School), Nora Wetzel (Alta High School), Megan Burton (Bingham High School), Zane Glassett (Mountain Ridge High School), Noah Gibbons (Bingham High School), Emily Johnson (Bingham High School), Ken Wakamatsu (Mountain Ridge High School), Natalie Thurgood (Riverton High School). Not pictured: Thomas Allen (Cyprus High School), Luke Bronson (West Jordan High School)

Meet the recipients of Cyprus Credit Union's 2024 scholarship program! This spring, each of these high school seniors received $2,000 to go toward the next steps in their educational careers.

To apply for a scholarship, applicants viewed Cyprus Credit Union's online Personal Finance video series, completed spending plans using the knowledge they gained from the videos, and created videos of their own addressing how they can use what they've learned to foster financial health throughout their time at college, university, or trade school.

We wish each of these recipients all the best in their future endeavors.